How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat?

Do you think you have been blocked on Snapchat? Yes, we give you the definitive way of finding that out. The privacy feature of Snapchat permits its users or clients to block anybody. But, sometimes as a Snapchat user you wish to know whether you are impeded or blocked by somebody or not. In case you aren’t getting a snap from your special person, here are some points you can see if the person blocked you on Snapchat.

How to Know if Someone Blocked you on Snapchat

Best Ways To Find Out If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat:

1. Go through the Contact list of your Snapchat Account

Checking your contact list is the primary thing to do when you want to know if you are blocked by any user. You can find your Snapchat contacts by clicking on the New Chat option or button present at the top corner on the right side of your chat screen.

Contact list on Snapchat

If you are not able to see a specific contact or user in your contact list then probably you have been blocked. You can also go through the story tab if the user updates the story frequently or regularly. If you do not see any stories of the user, it means you are surely blocked.

More Snapchat Guides:

2. Look for the username in chat history

The other method to find out is to look for the contact or user by their username. Go to the camera viewfinder displayed on the screen & tap on the search button. Type the username or full name of the contact you want to look for. If you don’t see any user with a particular username then there are chances you are blocked by that user.

Snapchat mesage section

If the person blocked you recently, you may find the username but once you click on the add button, the application will show a message on the screen “Sorry! couldn’t find the username”

3. Try to send a message

When the user is in your contact list, but you aren’t sure that you are blocked or not by the person. In that case, you can try to send a message to the user. If the message is delivered that means you are not blocked, but if you see a message “Failed to send” on the screen, then it is confirmation that you have been blocked by the user.

Bonus Method: Create one New Account or cross-check from a friends’ account.

One more way to find out is by asking a mutual friend to check if the particular user or contact is available in their contact list and story tab. If yes, it is very obvious that you are blocked.

In case you do not want to request or query any anybody, create a second account. Creating an account on Snapchat does not require an original email ID (required only to verify the account), so it is easy to create a secondary account on Snapchat. Once you have created your new account then look for the contact or individual by typing the username in the search bar. If the user is visible in the shown results of your new account but not in your primary account ID, then you are blocked.

Frequently Asked Questions:

 

Is it possible to text a person who blocked or impeded me on Snapchat?

No, it is not possible to text or message a person who has impeded you on the application. When you try to send them a message, you’ll get a message saying “Failed to send – Tap to try again”.

 

How can I check if someone unfriended me on Snapchat?

You can go through the Snap score. If you are not able to see it, you have been unfriended by the user. Also, you can open your chat & then tap on the ‘View Friendship’ option.

 

What if I can not see a user’s Snap score?

If you can not see a contact’s Snap score anymore, that means you are unfriended by that user or you aren’t on their friend list.

 

When a contact unfriends anyone on Snapchat, are they able to see their story?

It depends on the privacy settings set by the user. They can notice or see their story if the user privacy of the story tab is set to ‘Everyone’.

 

What does the grey arrow indicate on Snapchat?

The grey arrow in your Snapchat application shows that the person or user has either impeded you or hasn’t approved your friend request.

 

Do Snapchats expire if they aren’t opened?

Snapchat deletes all the unopened Snaps after 30 days.

 

Conclusion:

Thus, hope now you are clear if someone has blocked you on Snapchat. Nowadays, Snapchat is quite a popular application. People all over the world are using it for their entertainment or snap chatting. But, many of us face this issue as people block you on Snapchat and you don’t even come to know. We tried to cover all the points to know if someone has blocked you on Snapchat.

You may also like:

SPIN TO WIN!

  • Try your lucky to get discount coupon
  • 1 spin per email
  • No cheating
Try Your Lucky
Never
Remind later
No thanks